All files sent with Filemail have an expiry date. When this date is reached, the files are be permanently deleted from our servers. This is for the safety and comfort of our users - and we also need the storage space for new transfers. We are not able to restore or recover any files after the expiry date.

Currently, the maximum expiry dates for files are based on subscription type are:

Free (sending while not being logged in at all): 7 days
Pro Subscription: 30 days
Business Subscription: 90 days

Did this answer your question?