What are Filemails refund policies?


General refund policy

Filemail PRO and Business accounts are both paid for up-front. If you only need an account for a few months, then we reccomend signing up for a Business Account on a monthly basis.

By signing up for a yearly PRO or Business account you save 16.5% compared to the monthly plan. We can give out this rebate since you have committed to be our customer for a period of 1 year, as opposed to 1 month. This also means that we cannot make a pro rated refund during the year that is paid for.


Downgrading

If you purchase Filemail Business plan and then downgrade to Filemail PRO, we only charges you a prorated amount the next time you are billed for your new plan.


Canceling an account

You can cancel your subscription at anytime. We do not make a prorated refund - we simply leave the account open for as long as you have paid for.


Unused account
We do not keep track of how much/little you use your Filemail Account. This is entirely up to you. Little or no use of a Filemail PRO or Business account does not qualify for a refund.

 

 

Did this answer your question?