When you send files - you can choose to get notified by email when someone downloads your files.
If you get a lot of download notifications - it's because your recipients are downloading your files repeatedly.
You might get different locations (shown on the MAP in the email) for the downloads due to these reasons:
- The recipient might download the files on several different devices/networks (PC, tablet, mobile phone).
- The original recipient might share the URL to the download with someone else. This also means that you will get even more download notifications.
Also remember that the location of the person downloading your files is not 100% accurate.
Tip: With a Pro or Business account you can turn on/off download notifications after sending files.